APPENDIX 3

FORMER WANSDYKE AREA COUNCILLORS WITH 12 OR MORE YEARS UNBROKEN SERVICE WHO SERVED ON BATH AND NORTH EAST SOMERSET COUNCIL UP TO 2007

Sheila Bateman - Elected 1987 - Retired 2003

Tony Cox - Elected 1987 - Retired 2007

Trevor Deacon - Elected 1987 - Retired 1999

Alan French - Elected 1991 – Retired 2003

Esme Latchem - Elected 1979 - Retired 1999

Doug Miles - Elected 1973 - Retired 1999

**Betty Perry - Elected 1973 - Retired 2007

Terry Reakes - Elected 1987 - Retired 2003

Tom Rees-Mogg - Elected 1991 – Retired 2003

Les Sell - Elected 1979 - Retired 2003

Bruce Shearn - Elected 1987 - Retired 1999

Julie Stiddard - Elected 1991 - Retired 2003

**Mrs Betty Perry previously served on Avon County Council and was made an Honorary Alderwoman of that Council prior to its dissolution on 31st March 1996 thereby becoming an Honorary Alderwoman of Bath and North East Somerset as the successor principal authority in this area